top of page

The Universe of the Five Elements - An Introduction




2 Weeks

About the Course

Pancha Tattvas or 5 Elements are based on an ancient science of the 5 Prime Elements, which is part of the Samkhya Yoga. These elements and their consequents form, in various permutations and combinations, the entire universe and each one of us.

Each of the 5 Prime Elements, the Maha bhutas, plays an important part in our emotional, psychological and physical selves. These elements are – Akasha (Sky/Space), Vayu (Air), Agni (Fire), Jala (water) and Prithvi (earth) element. The 5 great elements originate from the 5 Metasenses –the tanmatras.This course introduces the Five Elements, their physiological and psychological characteristics along with their Mantra Sound, Color and Yantra. In this course, you would learn to -

Identify the Primary Element in yourself and in others, and understand the various personality traits associated with the same

Willfully transform your character by practicing various Cognitive and Somatic Techniques associated with these Elements

Understand the ancient Yogic Philosophy of cosmology and role of Human beings in this Universe

Appreciate the foundation text of all Yogas that guides an aspirant towards Self-realization       

Your Instructor

Roshan Palat

bottom of page